Ents in the Mist

In the early morning of our last day in Tuscany I popped my head out of the door of the apartment and was delighted to see the surrounding olive groves shrouded in a mysterious mist.

Grabbing the camera I went for a short walk through the trees in my favourite atmospheric conditions.

I have made images of the partly dead tree on many occasions but today in the fog it almost looked to be having a conversation with the Ent like tree on the right.

Feeling in need of some relaxation I took the afternoon off and spent a wonderful afternoon on the terrace by the pool of our farmhouse accommodation.

As the others returned from the day's photography another huge approaching thunderstorm produced some real storm-chaser clouds which can be seen Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.