My Angle

By myangle

Bimini

I spent the day doing things that needed to get done, rather than entertain our guests. Mum, Matt and Sue didn't mind.

So a few things got done.

The biggest achievement was assembling and installing the bimini cover on my boat. Jo bought it for me for Xmas. It was fairly easy except for the lack or nuts, bolts and screws. For some reason I had to buy them seperately which meant a few trips to the chandler for rust proof bolts. As you can see, the result will protect me for the sun and the occasional rain.

I also fixed out bloody gate which had become nigh on impossible to open and close due to it saggin on one side.

By this time I was running out of puff, but with Matts help I installed Jo's Xmas present, her set top box. Actually, Matt did most of the figuring out. I was more support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.