weewilkie

By weewilkie

The flow

No one has ever said that life is to be easy. Only that it is to be lived - Alastair Macleod

I can't push water up a hill. I can't unsay what's been said. I can't undo what's been done. I can't change others, make them be the way I want them to be. I can only change my attitude to things. Un-dam the blockage the self creates when it wants something to be what it's not. Stop stamping my feet in bratty defiance. Maybe turn those feet to the groove and dance a little. Let it flow.

And water flows always downhill to the river, to the sea. That's where we're headed no matter how much we resist. That great black unknowable sea. Align to the wavelength or struggle hopelessly to the white noise.

shshshshshshhhhhhhhhhhhh........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.