THE EYES HAVE IT!

Thought I would surprise those who know me well and blip a cat today! This is Fudge, who belongs to our hostess, and she is quite happy to pose for photographs.

I am usually allergic to cats and often sneeze and wheeze when they are around, as I did when we visited some other friends a few weeks ago, but I haven't been too bad. I did take a tablet yesterday but felt a little "strange" so decided that I would just "get on with it" and see what happens later. As Fudge was being very obliging, thought this made a good blip and an alternative to the beautiful Guernsey scenery, plenty of which we saw this morning.

I am still putting up my Post-It Notes and when we went into Cobo Tea Rooms today, the one I put up on Saturday was still there - had a lovely chat with the lady who served me - she said she thought it was a great idea and had made several customers smile!

It's very busy in Guernsey today - what with walkers, runners, bikers and horse racing, so we are having a quiet afternoon away from the crowds.

The cat is the animal to whom the Creator gave the biggest eye,
the softest fur,
the most supremely delicate nostrils,
a mobile ear,
an unrivaled paw and
a curved claw borrowed from the rose-tree.
Colette

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.