horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A little push in the right direction

After a morning pottering Mel was back off to Edinburgh (working tomorrow) so with me staying on another night we (me, my brother, sister, her other half, and my niece, oh, and Joss the dog) headed out on the bikes to a cake shop while my mum and aunty took the car. Four miles of forest trails, lots of smiles, a happy dog, then great cake.

Coming back the elders took the youngest and the pup back in the car while Adam and I went to investigate some trails he'd found, and Sam and Joss went off to see if the Loch Insh Osprey was in view (with us to catch up later), they didn't see if, but Adam and I popped down and got lucky (though distant lucky).

Bike group
Improvised trailer
Rocky trails
Switchback contemplation
Distant Osprey (with catch)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.