Cute Chick

I usually go down to Bristol Harbour to capture some boats, reflections, landscapes, panoramas etc., as you do. However, encouraged by our recent blipmeet at Newport Wetlands Centre I thought I'd concentrate on capturing some of the feathered inhabitants. While I really need a better camera, better lens, better eye for this sort of thing - don't we all - you've just gotta make the best of what you've got haven't you?

As luck would have it this cute little Moorhen Chick has so far escaped the beaks of predatory seagulls and was posing nicely for quite a while. His parents joined in too at one point.

If you'd like to see more of his friends (and enemies) I've added a blip folio... More Birdies Than Tiger Woods. Oh, and I couldn't resist putting just one landscapey, reflectiony shot in too - it's actually the spot where I captured all the bird pics from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.