Guess where I was today......

Yes, IKEA!!!!

Started off the day in the morning with a little housework; the HG worked much harder than me in the garden, and I must say it is looking very nice and tidy. In the process he lost his hearing aid...... and looked everywhere he had been for it, but no luck. He had been in some bushes pulling out some weeds, so he went back in and removed all the dead leaves and bits and pieces lying around, and put it all on a mat and sifted through it. No luck. He was despondent! Then he was in the same area doing some other things, when it fell down on him! It had got caught up in a branch of the flowering cherry tree! All's well than ends well!

After lunch we went to Ikea. I needed a lamp to replace one in our small bedroom, and knew exactly what I wanted. Of course you can't go there without buying other things, so I also purchased a new runner for the dining table (in just the colour I wanted), plus two new mats for the bathroom, very cheap at just over £1 each and they are perfect for our needs (I already have four but another two is good for wearability).

Also got two pudding dishes to replace two that we had broken, and some anchovy type sprats which I use in a potato dish I make occasionally.

Sorry, I think I am babbling on a bit........

Weather was quite good, although not sunny it was quite bright and not too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.