electric glass

By electricglass

Pomegranate safety instructions!

Dolcezza Della Vita and I were talking about the best way to eat one of these tasty fruits she asked me to photograph it. So by request here is a photo of it along with some detailed directions:

1- Cut the circumference of the fruit twice. Criss-crossing twice, once at the crown and once at the stem. (this photo is a view of the crown end) Cut lightly enough so you don't cut any seeds.

2- Stick thumb(s) into crown and just start prying apart. Generally it gives pretty easily but one might have to dig their thumbnail into the rind a bit to get it going a bit.

The tasty treasure is now yours!

Some tips- Have a knife at the ready for any rind that won't cooperate. go slowly as nit to explode any seeds. And practice. I generally eat one a week for the last few years during their season. So I'm a bit experienced.

This all being said it isn't the fastest way to eat the wonderful fruit. But just the cleanest way I have found. I like to eat these in leu of popcorn while watching movies. So I'm not in a hurry.

Thanks for checking out my blip tonight. I'm off to enjoy my pom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.