Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Bank holiday outings

Our discoveries of the local NT haunts continued today with a bank hol visit to Grey's Court near Henley. It was v busy with a long queue for the cafe at lunchtime but we enjoyed exploring the beautiful gardens and C loved the play fort and sandpit there.

The kitchen garden, 100 year old hanging wisteria and bluebells were my highlights.

We headed home via the garden centre so I could pick up some new plants for the garden - stocked up with new blooms, pansies, wallflowers etc and then C and I planted up 5 baskets and 4 tomato plants, it was great fun, v dirty & soily but the results look good - C earned his bath tonight!

Am very happy to notice that my wisteria (which has never ever flowered after I planted it in our garden at least 5 years ago) has buds and beautiful seed heads on it all ready to burst into flower. Wonderful - a great sign for the summer ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.