eevanaperoinen

By eevanaperoinen

Two new babies!

I woke up at 6.45 and took my routine check look to the field where the Ladies are grazing and there was a newborn calve on the ground! First black one this year, looking quite weak, so no lazy Sunday morning for me. Instead; wellies on and out I went. I tried to get near the bebe, but mother was quite anxious, so I got the tractor and tried to get closer with it. That tricker the mother, and she finally started to lick the calve and after that everything went as it should go. 45 mins later I finally had my well-neede morning coffee, when I saw other Lady in labor. That went on so long that I though she needs help. Keith and I got her into the cage, and while Keith went to get the ropes to pull the calve out with, the Lady decided to stop playing and finally push the calf out. It is always a touching moment to see a newborn. He was last of this calving season; I can start breathing again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.