off day, or day off?

I started today expecting to work at least half of it.

First task was to open the mail which arrived on Saturday. As usual, most went straight for recycling. The only real item was a cheque. But I couldn't bank it today...

At that point I decided I wouldn't work anymore. Took to the garden. That was much more productive.

After an overlarge dinner (long story) I decided a walk by the sea would be ideal. The rain started almost as soon as I got in the car.

I carried on - never know in spring - and managed a few minutes on the pier at Dysart before the rain caught up with me. A very still evening and a strong smell of seaweed. Lovely.

My only company on the pier was a young couple. The man stripped down to his Ys and socks, then jumped in. She videoed it (for YouTube, no doubt). You should have heard the howl when he hit the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.