Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Fame!

Tonight my friend L, & I had a long overdue catch up which included a meal at The Glasshouse & tickets to Fame the musical at The Playhouse courtesy of itison.

The Glasshouse is in the process of trialling the possibility of a full time restaurant. The staff were friendly & the service was good, the pre-theatre set menu was nice but nothing spectacular, the surroundings in the breakfast room had lovely views but the layout of the hotel to get there is very unusual & not to everyone's tastes. Will be interesting to see what route they choose to go.

I'm not a regular theatre goer & the last time I was at the playhouse, I was quite uncomfortable sitting in the balcony due to my annoying long legs & lack of leg room. Strangely enough, the stalls were much more spacious & this made me glad for when we go to see Wicked in November.

Fame was a good musical, not my favourite but at the end the cast had everyone up on their feet singing along & we left upbeat for a night on the town :)

Overall a great night & can't wait for L, & I's next girls night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.