LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"a Superman to sweep me off my feet I need a hero"

It's not often I need rescuing, and it is not often that I would admit to being rescued but tonight I got to say I was rescued by a proper hero! One my way to dinner I pulled into a very fancy gaff and was mightly impressed, until I knocked on the door only to be told I was at the wrong address. Scarlet. Then I got back into my car, which I parked in the driveway and my car wouldn't start at all. Cue crisis call to Trev who within minutes arrived on his trusty steed (an Opel, I think) and he proceeded to do all manner of manly stuff and get me safely back to his abode. Whilst at his he continued to impress by cooking me a very tasty dinner (is there no end to this man's skills). After a lovely evening I headed home only to break down again on the main road. Another call to Trev was made and again, like a knight in shining car aromour he arrived in minutes, pushed my car to safety and gave me another jump start. When my car broke down again he jump started it again, and yes it happened another time and he did it again, all with a lovely smile on his face and a cheeky "never a dull moment when you are around". He has no idea! Story of my life and all that. Trev then got all rugged and whipped out some ropes and expertly tied some very tasty knots and tethered my dying Jeep to his ride. He proceeded to tow me to his house. The rope snapped, and you couldn't script this better, like an episode of Curb your Enthusiasm, the rope broke right outside the posh house I originally pulled into. That poor guy inside must have thought we were casing out the joint. A few flicks of the wrist later our cars were re-joined and Trev towed me back to his house, which is where I have abandoned the car for the night. Ever the gentleman, Trev drove me home, and then refused to come in for a coffee and speed off a little too quickly for my liking!! I'll never be asked over for dinner again, that's for sure! This is why nobody will take me on, I am too much to handle! Never a dull moment is right, but then again, I'd have it no other way. At least when I am around you are kept on your toes! Beginning to think that to others this may not be such a good thing! Oh what a night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.