Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Apologies for the horrible quality shot, it was a scramble to get my camera in time to catch the guy unicycling across NE Sandy Blvd! Unicylcling is not an uncommon mode of transport here in Portland, I'm sure you'll not be surprised to hear that. :-)

It's been one of those days... A big part of the morning was spent online with a cable company technician trying to diagnose what had gone wrong with our cable receiver/dvr - turns out it's dead. Got in the car, blipped this en route to the cable company store to pick up a new receiver, we only had to wait 20 minutes in line, far better than wasting a whole day waiting for someone to show up at the house!

To round the day off nicely, I've just been watching a man trying to shoot something out of the street tree in front of our house with a pink plastic toy bow and arrow. I went out to ask what he was doing, he said his shoe was stuck in the tree (which it was) but all he had was the bow and arrow set to try get it down. We had to laugh, I didn't even bother asking why his shoe was in the tree, I just wished him luck. :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.