rachelhannahpreston

By rachelhpreston

Final Sunday with Vineyard Bogotá

Today was our last service at the Vineyard church, Bogotá. We had wanted to write something before the service to say thank you to everyone, but we ran out of time, so I sat during the sermon hurriedly scribbling in my best Spanish and then passed it to someone to double check it made sense. I then had to read it out - I don't know how much they understood my poor Spanish and dodgy accent, but they really appreciated me trying to speak in Spanish and I got a round of applause at the end. The whole church then gathered around us to pray for us as we move on to Santa Marta, and it was such a moving moment. It made me realise just how much we meant to them all. They weren't just treating us like family because they felt they had to - they really meant it. We then shared lunch at the persian restaurant afterwards which was really lovely. Sad to have to say goodbye, but our time with them has been amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.