Bob20

By Bob20

Breakfast: Leaving San Francisco

I am writing to you from our motorhome, or RV as they are called here in USA. I learned today that over 90% of RV rentals in west USA are by Europeans, mostly Germans. I knew this was so from our time in Canada, but I did not know it was similar in the States.

We picked up our RV this morning and have driven about 100 miles to our first random stop in the hills south of San Jose. It is quite beautiful. We were lucky to find a site as being completely organised, I forgot a campsite book☺

Anyway, we are now unpacked, everything stowed away. The RV looks great but it must be a Friday afternoon model. It drives like a pig and squeaks something awful, but I will get used to it. It is almost new!! I was a bit surprised to find that whilst San Franciscans pride themselves on being Green, the vehicles they love are all gas guzzlers! This one does 5-8 miles per gallon. I had best not go far☺ Although I plan on about 3,000 miles.

Today’s blip is from our breakfast table at a café in Fisherman’s Wharf, SF. What a stunning meal. The place was packed at 7.00am when we arrived and there was a queue when we left at 8ish.

This plateful + 5 slices of toast, limitless tea and freshly squeezed orange was 12 dollars! Just about everyone tere had a doggie bag to take some fruit away with them.

Tomorrow a day on the road enjoying the scenery then Yosemite the day after.

Thank you for the great comments. I do apologise for having to randomly reply as I find some time and wi-fi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.