Trudieva

By TrudievA

Practice makes perfect

Not that this is perfect, but I'm practicing :-).

I got my light box last week, but the lights weren't in the box. I emailed the vendor and they sent me the lights. I received them today in the mail and was very excited to use them.
Well, said husband, tell the kids they should not touch the light bulbs, because they're halogen lamps and the fat from fingers will directly burn in the glass. So, as a good wife and mother I told the kids to stay away from my new lights.
After dinner I set up the light box on the table in the formal dining. Then husband came around and said to move the light box further down the table and at the same time he started moving it. While doing this, he knocked down one of the lamps and... the bulb broke! Thank you for the 2 minutes of joy I got out of it...

Of course he replaced it with something else, but that didn't do the trick. Still I managed to take some pictures that turned out reasonable. This one is one of the better pictures in my opinion. I took it with a photo challenge in mind where the theme is "4".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.