Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Bags...

I have no idea how many plastic bags are given away in this country every year. It will run into billions I suspect. It's a wicked waste of resources and most end up in landfill after a single use. Apart from the ones, of course, that are discarded carelessly and end up caught in trees.

Slowly, people are turning their backs on plastic bags and are moving over to the reusable sort made of hessian and the like or the plastic bags for life. We keep the hessian ones in the boot of the cars while I always have a couple of the plastic ones in my satchel in case I need to pick up a few bits.

A whole cottage industry, making and selling bright reusable bags has grown up. There were two stalls selling them at the market in Piccadilly Gardens. I like the bright, cheerful colours...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.