The Golden Boy

The morning sun was golden and delicious, and I know a particular Tabbycat who just can't resist inhabiting a sunbeam. Dexter found the sunniest spot on the floor and rolled in it luxuriously.

First, on his side. Then, on his back, while waving all four paws in the air. Then, back on his side again. As soon as I spotted him, this golden Tabby with his whiskers backlit by pure and perfect morning light, I ran for my camera.

Sometimes my taking pictures disturbs him from whatever cute thing he was doing. But on this morning, the appeal of the sunbeam distracted him and Dexter keened and rolled for me for several minutes, looking very happy: my sweet golden boy in the sun.

The soundtrack: The Statler Brothers, Do You Know You Are My Sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.