TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

The Hen

Was feeling a bit more with it today.. one of the big advantages of working for yourself is that when you do have an off day.. you can admit defeat and spend the day on the sofa.. as long as it doesn't happen too often! One of the downsides of working for yourself is that there is no one else who is going to do the work for you if it doesn't get done!

Anyway, got through a shed-load of admin stuff today.. never ceases to amaze me how much time I spend writing up meeting notes, replying to emails etc. etc.! Running a photography business does not actually involve that much photography!

Anyway, managed to get everything I needed to do done by 6pm so went out in the garden with the boys to enjoy a spot of evening sunshine and try to get a blip of one of them. Total respect to anyone who photographs pets or wildlife and can get a decent photo (BeeJackson!).. my cats would not stand still, would not stand in the good light and would not look at the camera.

Eventually managed to get this photo of Henry (also known as 'The Hen'), after much rolling around on the floor (me - not the cat).

Now off to make dinner. Mr M is away again this week so I am indulging in something else that I like that he doesn't.. steak and kidney pudding. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.