The Words of a Writer

By SophieLorraine

Like a Girl Again

As my dad and I begin our latest Mini project and start to rebuild my soon-to-be road-going track car, I feel like a young girl again. I'm taken back to the days when I was desperate to be working on cars and building engines with my dad - the moment I learnt to walk I was stood under the bonnet (wearing a mini version of my dad's check shirt) and getting plastered in engine oil. And then when I reached the age of 10, he taught me to drive, and too soon after, I got behind the wheel of my first racing car. We spent numerous nights working on my little race Mini together. I'm so pleased to be working on another new project with my dad - just like the good 'ol days! I can't wait to start blogging/Bliping about my new little Mini.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.