pianopete

By pianopete

Working from home

Woke up today with a sore throat and aching shoulders (the tail end, I hope of my recent cold), so decided to work from home instead of spreading it around the lab.

Spent the morning in the study at the desktop computer, but after lunch I sat in the sunny lounge to proof-read a paper I should have read ages ago with a cup of tea.

In the meantime, my new 50mm F1.4 lens turned up, so I had to take a few test shots, just to make sure it works. All in all a good days work even though I felt under the weather.

Been a bit of a technical few weeks - new mobile phone (which died and had to be replaced and reinstalled), rooted tablet and installed CyanogenMod, started trying to fix my Samyang 14mm lens focus issue (turns out they all have them!), and today got the 50mm F1.4 Canon lens. Enough new things for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.