New Board Old dude

By BOBTaskforcepro

Strange Days

Ben Cleuch, Tillicoultry.

After seeing my brother, his wife and kid away this morning I decided to do a wee bit of hillwalking.

The first part of the trek involved sliding my way up and through Tilly Glen as there was a frost on last night and I dont have crampons or any of that fancy sort o stuff that would come in handy. I did have my new gloves though!
After managing to get past that, the climb up The Law was made even harder than the last time with the snow in large parts up to your knees.
Finally, when I did make it to the top I got blethering to an old bloke about the weather and that, when he turned around to me and said "put your hand on the fencepost, its vibrating". "Oh naw", I said to myself "heres another yin thats escaped fae the asylum" at which point I did realise that I was standing alone with a potential madman on top of a mountain so I decided that agreeing with whatever he said was probably the best way to go (for the time being at least!) And so I did, and much too my surprise he was right the fence post was vibrating and just along from where we were standing the fence wire was visibly shaking. So what the hell was going on?

I halfheartedly guessed that the frost/ice had somehow managed to conduct a small current along the fence wire and this was what was causing the vibrations but wasnt really sure. My other hypothesis was that God was playing fence guitar. Wasnt sure about that either.
Could any blippers enlighten me? as it took me ages to write all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.