CarrieCal

By CarrieD

We've been adopted

I've missed a few days of blipping as not been very well. Finished the anti-biotics and hoping they've done the trick.

We're making progress with the Plans and Arrangements. I've sorted The Dress, and apparently Jonathan has sorted The Outfit. Date of stag do has been set and agreed with the participants. I am being taken away to an unknown destination just before the day by Mary and co for the hen do:-). Invites and cake on the agenda this week.

It has been warm and sunny, so ideal for tackling the back garden this afternoon. While Jonathan played around with the pressure washer on the patio (looked like he was making patterns and crop circles on the paving whenever I looked!), I hoovered the lawn and did a bit of weeding. Then got the camera out for a bit of macro. While I was pottering around the flowers, a little tabby cat came into the garden and wouldn't leave me alone. We tried to ignore it but it just wouldn't go, and didn't go far even when we shooed it off (thinking of our garden birds). It appeared on the wall just before we went out this evening, so caught this cute picture.

And now we are back from Rotary, and it is miaowing outside the back door! It isn't wearing a collar, but looks in good condition so don't think it's a stray. Wonder if we have been adopted?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.