my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Family selfie

I realised today that I keep forgetting to say thank you all for all the kind words following Dexter's arrival. All you guys in blipworld have been so great with encouragement and kind words throughout the pregnancy and then with the birth too.
As we adjust our lives round this huge new being, journal entries may be more succinct, pictures may be of a lesser quality and be all the more likely to come straight off my phone. Comments may go unacknowledged and the most you get from me may be some anonymous stars. Know though, that I'm still around and attempting to blip everyday. And, in the wee small hours while the wee man is having one of his epic feeds, I'm checking all your entries on my phone.

I'm going to attempt to keep baby blips to a minimum, but, for the first few weeks at least, I have accepted, as I hope that you will, that baby blips are inevitable.

If you haven't had enough of babies, why not congratulate lillulvis on the birth of her daughter, Molly, who was born this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.