Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Twenty

I have to blip Twenty not Charlie because he is so naughty!!!!

He ate a grape that Chris dropped (thank God it was him and not me!). Grapes can be toxic for dogs and though I knew it would be okay really I just couldn't risk it. Even just one can cause liver failure - it might not, but might. We bit the bullet and took him to the emergency vet. They gave him an injection to make him sick and when he threw it up it was the smallest grape I'd ever seen.

That micro-grape cost us £125.

The vet said Charlie would be tired after his injection. He came out and ran towards me like a drunk, ears flapping, head bobbing, tongue lolling and with legs like Bambi. I thought it was adorable. Chris did not agree.

Also he threw up lots of twigs, bits of wood and straw and the veterinary nurse told us off. Chris hadn't even got his credit card back in his pocket and I thought he was going to lamp her.

Apart from the dash to the emergency vet, we had a lazy day. Betsy was very tired after her sleepover. Both Betsy and Al had homework to do.

Al had to write a sentance using an apostrophe. I suggested, 'don't let your dog eat a grape'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.