dsparks83

By dsparks83

A walk in the park

We stayed at my parents last night with Luke and they have a nice big park across the road so we took him for a little walk in the morning. There's a large pond at the top of the park which wasn't there when I was younger. It had originally been in the park then a great deal of money had been spent filling it in, which created a bit of a boggy grassy area. Then a few years ago a great deal of money was spent putting the pond back - the place is better for it.
So there's now some birds frequenting the place and I snapped a picture of this Canadian Goose (I think) as my mum fed him some bread. It's notable for the fact it's the first time I've posted a picture which I've taken the camera on fully manual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.