A journey through Zogland

By Zog

APS

My wife was 'doing a bit of clearing out' on Sunday and came upon a box of APS films and their respective contact prints. I'd forgotten all about this short-lived photographic phenomenon.

It started in the mid '90s and died a death about 5 years later when consumer digital cameras became popular. APS was quite sophisticated for their day and my camera produced some great results. Can't remember what make it was, but it was a neat shape that fitted the hand well and had a good lens.

I've found out how to open the cartridges without damaging them and am intending to scan the negs to see how the images shape up against my 35mm negs.

If you want to find out more look here.

365/126

Let's hope Blipfoto finds it in its heart to actually post this one, this time and not just pretend to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.