Wonderlust

By wonderlust

13 Weeks

Technically, 13.5 weeks, but Thursday & Friday were Holidays. 14 weeks on Friday. I honestly didn't think I was showing that much until I uploaded the photos my husband took.

First thing I thought when I reviewed the pictures was, "Is my back really that crooked? What is going on?!?" Further research on the subject provided the answer: As the uterus gets bigger it outgrows the pelvis and must rise up. As it moves upward, it stretches your ribs (giving you a bigger rib cage) and loosens other bones and joints, pushes some organs up, other organs get pushed down. Finally, your spine curves to make room for all your organs and the growing baby. Wow!

Second thought when reviewing the photos, "Am I really that big already?!?" Apparently so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.