Petals and stones

What it says on the tin.

Of course, this is the inevitable result of this.

Today hasn't quite gone right. It started off with me texting a colleague to apologise for being late for an event which I was supposed to be introducing. He texted back to say that said event will be tomorrow. Whoops. Better not be late.

Then I was nearly late for a phone conference. And so it went on, all day. Although there were good bits, like a friend - who I was expecting - suddenly turned up for her two month stay in Edinburgh. I was expecting her, but didn't know exactly when she was coming. And also being called out of the blue by a man from Iceland whom I haven't seen for nearly 30 years...

Impossibly long dinner this evening after an excellent event about culture and iScotland. Just back. Now packing and trying to locate a rather expensive bag of mainly Big A electronics that should be on my desk. And isn't. Oh dear.

Perhaps I'll go to bed and see what happens tomorrow.

Edit: panic over. I found the offending electronics bits in my camera bag. Must have put them there when we were coming back from Turkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.