danielschmidt

By danielschmidt

OPs eating tapas

This was my first occasion to spend time with my new colleagues since joining the ABC. It was a couple of days into a workshop being held in Ultimo. Out of hours, we all got together, ate a meal, had a few drinks and hung out.
The collegiality in which we pride ourselves came to the fore - we're a disparate bunch of people, with varied skill sets. I felt like I was a bit of an impostor, crouching at the feet of giants.
I enjoy getting to know all my colleagues, mostly via phone and teleconference. But the ones that I've actually spent time with, relaxed with and shared a joke. These are the treasured ones. When I pick up the phone to talk to Luke, Sean, Vanessa, Sati or Michael, there is a personal connection that is absent with some of the others...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.