breathe.....breathe.....breathe

Friday was supposed to be fantastic. The weather was lovely....the girl was at school....the hubby was off on errands, and I was home waiting for the carpet folks to come bring my new carpet. If you need a recap....we've been living on foam padding for almost two months.....and I'm on my second carpet company because things went soooooo wrong with the first company. I was disappointed last week to be rescheduled due to the carpet layer not finishing the job before mine in time. I was soooooooo ready for my carpet.

Anyhow.....I tried to keep myself busy, so I wouldn't get anxious....but honestly...I had a bad feeling. Sure enough....two hours past the time they were supposed to be there....nothing. I called up the carpet company, and when I said, "Hey.....This is Corey......and no one is here with my carpet."...there was a good 5 seconds of silence, and then, "umm....Corey, can't I call you right back?" Well, 15 minutes later I was informed that they had double booked and NO ONE was coming to my house. ACK! I just couldn't even think straight. I had moved the stuff out of my livingroom...AGAIN! seriously?????? I needed to breathe.....breathe....breathe......and I needed some peace. We scheduled for Monday morning at 8:30, and I tried to get on with my day. I was grouchy....grouchy....grouchy. I argued with The Hubby, and isolated myself in my room with my book.

I nabbed Sugar from the bus, and we returned home to hold baby bunnies, and to snapped a few shots of the flowers in my yard.....looking for peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.