Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Milk jug and Sugar bowl

Since I'm not going to make it out the house too much this week you'll see a lot of blips for assignment 3. I reckon I have at least 2 decent collections to show after this shot and maybe some more. I've given up on showing our DVD collection as, frankly, we're not going to top this.

Anyway, this is the forst of Roz's collections I'm going to show. She has a collection of odd tableware. I say tableware, but it's mostly china and porcelain, she does have a few piquot ware.

HEr favourite stuff is probably Deco pieces, (Clarice Cliffs I'm afraid but a few nice pieces by Charlotte Rhead and a Myott Jug) but she has pieces ranging from probably about the twenties to the seventies plus a complete Doulton dinner set her Grandad bought us.

These are amongst her latest additions which she got at a charity shop in Cheadle last week. Thankfully we didn't have the time to do a proper tour round th efactory shops of Staffordshire or it could have been a very expensive holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.