Autumn......

.....down by the mighty Waimakariri River.

The sky was amazing as Hubby and I headed home from Christchurch. I asked him to be on the left hand lane as we crossed the bridge and warned him the window would be down. I was perched on the edge of my seat trying to get as high as I could to miss the railing of the bridge and the power lines, just a slight crop off the bottom and the deed was done.

We had a great day shopping, just the two of us. Smart casual boots and jersey for him and a couple of merinos for myself. We went from mall to mall to mall which is not normal for me but really wanted to find that special jersey for hubby - and we did, thank goodness.

I'm all tuckered out now so will put the jug on, have a hot cuppa and think about tea - pasta with chicken and mushrooms appeals tonight.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.