Mary Mullen

I went to Teddington Memorial Hospital for a routine check up and on my way out I saw this enchanting lady, she was so smart and poised sitting on the desk at Reception, she was waiting for a car and had been visiting friends, I asked if I could photograph her and she said I would break my camera, I said I thought she looked lovely and I admired her hair, hat, make up and style, she said she had been photographed before by a stranger who then entered the photo into a competition at the National Portrait Gallery , the picture was shortlisted but didn't win. I said I was sure she must have looked after herself and she said she had been playing Golf with her sister for 40 years every other day, she went on to say that they hadn't gone mad, I asked if she meant they had done evrything in moderation and she said yes. She said I was very young and bursting with health and vitality and she was sure my results would be fine, I was dying to ask her age but I didn't…
Another photo of her.

Edit note from spitzimixi

someone ahared the link to this after I posted it on facebook and one of her friends wrote:
Can you believe I saw this lady when I went to the GP just before Easter? She was checking in next to me. Born on the 24.08.1917!!!! I was gobsmacked with her beauty!!

I thought you'd be interested in her date of birth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.