When vegetarians succumb

Got any goose? No? I'll take the five legs. Just give me meat. An otherwise respectable lady sheds her green bags and shocks the butcher in Fortnum & Mason this afternoon.

Sorry I changed the blip from Westminster this morning where I'd been at Portcullis House giving evidence to the Skills Commission chaired by Barry Sheerman, MP for Huddersfield. I've known Barry more than 30 years, since he first won his seat when I was working on the Huddersfield Examiner in 1979. He's always been a good constituency MP and seems as spritely as ever.

Holed up for a while at the Royal Ocean Racing Club in St James's before heading out with the camera again. Killing time before mooching over to the Haymarket and a talk by some publishers this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.