Austin

This is Austin lounging in a hammock attached to the Johnny Mercer Pier on Wrightsville Beach. With the weather in the low 90s (32-33 C), the beach was busy. Many UNCW (University of North Carolina Wilmington) students were chilling and toasting in the sun. Austin, my "Photograph a Stranger" subject was more than happy to accommodate my request for a picture. He was reluctant to return to the hammock, so my "stranger" shot was of him standing with the pier in the background.

Austin is in the midst of 7 final exams. A bio-chemistry major, he is taking seven (yes 7) classes this semester. He had to get special permission, which he received because, as he says, he is a "smart cookie"!

After explaining my project, he wanted to know where the camera was going next. He was happy to hear that Edinburgh was the destination, since he had been there several years ago and performed at the Fringe Festival.

My apologies to Trevor (and Madison). Trevor was my first stranger. Another friendly UNCW student, he was a business major from a small town outside of Raleigh. He had just finished his exams and his 2nd year of studies today. As I was about to take his picture, he insisted that his lovely girlfriend Madison be included. He said that she would make the picture better (and of course she did). But after I left, I realized that I was supposed to have only (a) stranger, not a couple. PLEASE CLICK to see the handsome couple Trevor and Madison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.