iFonography

By RichD

Selfie (with les artistes).

I've avoided putting myself on here before now except as a reflected, blurry image or a shadow portrait.

That I've relented today is a measure of the esteem I hold the assembled group, each of whom has studied A level Art with me over the last 2 years. The majority of them are off to Art college next year, and will grace Manchester, Central St Martins and Goldsmiths among others. Those that are doing other courses will make fine students also, I am sure. They've been a pleasure to teach and I wish them well.

Today was leavers day and so a number of traditions have to be upheld, hence the odd uniforms! I was heading back to the department when a couple of them asked for a selfie with me. I said I'd like to make them the subject of my blip and, not a moment later, the whole lot of then had grouped up. All of them except F however, as he was dressed as a banana and was being chased by a gorilla at the time!

Take a good look. I've featured some of their work on here over the last year and encouraged them to embrace blip. This will almost certainly be the last time we'll all be together. We're all smiling though, so let's not be sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.