Cloud and Sea - Fife Coast

Another long distance path which I am walking in sections is the Fife Coastal Path (FCP). The best part of this path is along the stretch of coast of he East Neuk of Fife and much of that I have completed. Today though I walked from Lower Largo towards Earlsferry and Elie.. A significant part of this section uses a wide sandy bay as the route although there is an alternative high tide route on a lovely winding path through the dunes.. Beyond he holiday site of Shell Bay the path climbs gently to the radio masts and trig point on Kirkton Hill from where there are extensive views. Even on a grey day like today, which was more akin to early autumn than early summer, the Bass Rock andNorth Berwick Law could be seen as could Edinburgh and the Pentlands.
Some of my photos suffered from the dullness of the day so I have blipped this slightly processed sea and cloud effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.