Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Dawn, Park Pool, Weston Park

Looks like today is going to be the last bit of decent weather this week in the West Midlands so I made another effort to get down to Weston Park for sunrise. It was rather a subdued affair but at least there wasn't much wind allowing some pleasing reflections in the pool.

Funnily enough I wasn't the first one to this location. I bumped into a number of fishermen who hire the pool for a week at a time. Had a short chat with one of them sitting in front of the boathouse. It was quite idylic and he definitely 'got it' in relation to the early morning experience. Then again when you get a view like this, is it any wonder?

I've put some images from my first couple of visits to Weston Park on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.