South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Daisies

I found these at the garden centre today, where hubby took me for coffee and pre-birthday cake! I had a gorgeous cream pastry slice - haven't had one of those in years! I used to love them as a child with confectioner's cream in them! This was real cream though. We had a look round and then went to a small sewing and crafts shop, where a lady gave me advice on which frame I needed to buy to use to sew my long stitch canvases. This afternoon I fixed the frame together and sewed the canvas to it. Have done my first small patch of long stitch too. I'm finding it a bit hard to decide where to finish the top and bottom of each stitch to form the right contours on the hills and have changed my mind a few times already and had to unpick stitches!

Tomorrow we're off to Chichester for the day, so I may be a bit late blipping unless I get one posted early :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.