MarcyW Photography

By Marcy

Voting Day

Today in South Africa was Voters Day....we had to vote for the government we want to run our country!

This morning I left home at 9.30am as I had a Dr's appointment, after that I went to a school in the area where I had registered while living in the country to cast my vote. I waited in a queue for an hour before I was able to vote.

Afterwards I met my first family for a photo shoot. After the hour in beautiful settings I went off to meet my second family. ( blip photo )

Got home around 4pm, and my three grandkids arrived after 6pm.....we bathed, played a few games, chatted to their parents on FaceTime and then went to bed.

Am loving the weather in Cape Town, my only regret is that I didn't back in enough summer clothing as was told winter had arrived......no winter in sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.