Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Flamenco style!

Springtime in Andalucía and the feria and fiesta season has truly begun!

One of the things I love about life here is how wholeheartedly the entire community throws itself into these celebrations – and how enthusiastically visitors and foreigners are welcomed to the party!

But for the big ones, like the current Feria in Seville, some serious thought (and serious spending!) goes into having the right attire and it really is a beautiful sight to see the ladies in their gorgeous dresses (and the smartly turned out gents too) promenading in the Spanish sunshine.

This shop is just one of many in Málaga making and selling “trajes de flamenca” and I hope this gives some idea of just how elaborate and beautifully made these outfits are. Over the next few days I hope to get some more animated shots of people actually wearing some of these fabulous creations in Seville!

As I’m away at the Feria until Sunday, I don’t think I’ll have an opportunity to upload any of my shots onto Blipfoto until after the weekend, but I will try to back-Blip to fill in the gaps on Monday. Please excuse my temporary absence, but there’s some serious partying to be done!

¡Olé!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.