Light & sight

By CameronDP

A leaf

Thanks all for the putting a name to my flowers yesterday. I'm really not much of a gardener - doh!  Something a little different for you today. Walking beneath the local railway tunnel this morning, I found a succession of stencilled 'A for anarchy' symbols over abstract red and black leaves running from one end of the tunnel to the other. It's art innit! Some Banksy-esque street artist must have been trying to stick it to the Man with a message. Perhaps he or she was trying to suggest that we should all throw off the deadening constraints of 21st-century urban life and return to nature? Or summat!
This afternoon's task was, inter alia, writing a feature about stepfamilies, in advance of a media push tomorrow. It was a relatively unusual chance to draw on some personal experience as I had a sort-of stepfather during my teens. Let's see what the media make of our efforts tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.