CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Custard anyone?

I was going to call this blip "Arennug" in the same vein as last night's.

However, what I originally thought was the back view of an arennug in the garden, turns out to be rhubarb that has gone to seed. When you say of someone "he" (or she) "has gone to seed" it generally means that they have let themselves go or according to the Cambridge Idioms (no I didn't miss the "T" out) Dictionary "to stop taking care of your appearance so that you no longer look attractive".

Well I for one am going to stick up for rhubarb that has gone to seed. I think this is infinitely more attractive than a boring old green leaf atop a pinky-green thick stalk.

We didn't force it. No arm-twisting in this garden!

Evidently it may be hungry.
Where's the custard - I'm sure I've read somewhere that rhubarb likes custard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.