Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Sun setting beyond my hometown

Time for the news, I guess. We decided a couple of days ago to move to Vantaa. We lived there about three years until we moved to Kuopio in 2010. There has been drawbacks or at least uncertainty on both mine and my wife's job plans.

I've lived in Kuopio for almost four years, and since I moved out from my folks house it's felt more like home than any other place. So it is of course sad to leave. But I'm also excited about the new possibilities there. We also have friends and some relatives there. And we're going to visit here often.

My sister Laura visited at Kuopio today. We went to see an apartment she might move into. Then we took a walk at Väinölänniemi and ate baguettes we had bought from downtown. I already posted a pic about a mallard at Peräniemi, but I prefer this, especially for its symbolism about leaving the city of Kallavesi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.