Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

I've got my summertime madness

Touch of the Abigail's Party, don't you think?

And just look at my lovely bougainvillea in my garden that I grew from wee plants in pots. I say grew: they quite clearly do their own thing in SoCal without not an ounce of attention.

Love going to the Toni & Guy Academy. Turn up with grey unbrushed hair because I can't (ever) find a brush, spend a couple of hours talking photography and sitting in a chair doing nothing (and after the last extraordinarily crazy week I've had - Rueben's birthday, two day bat mitzvah, trip down to San Diego after school and back, Disneyland, Natural History Museum and beyond), just to sit and do nothing felt totally decadent.

Vol-au-vent anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.