Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Morning cloud heralding a southerly change

Although there was early cloud from the south, the weather stayed fine all morning and most of the afternoon. Very convenient, as we had weed spraying and grass strimming to do.

I have just got the XZ1 back from having its sensor cleaned. I hadn't realised that non-interchangable lens cameras were susceptible to dust on the sensor. Apparently it is sucked in when the lens moves in and out, except, of course, in waterproof models that are also dust-proof. Anyway, I took the camera out this morning to check the repair, only to find that all the settings had been put back to default, so a bit of work to do when I got home again.

I added a few more photos from Orana Park yesterday. I still like the sparrows best. here

PS The scar on the side of Castle Rock is where a massive chunk fell off during the February 2011 earthquake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.