Tilted Angle

By snakehips

Escape

Went out for a walk yesterday, got some really good pictures.

I've kinda penned a poem to tie into this picture, in a similar fashion to 12dl196. I would feel bad about copying him but he told me to do it so I'm now guilt free.

Here be the poem -

I'm leaving now.
Gone.

Like whispers on a page,
Flying out into the darkness.
I run.

Not that you're chasing me,
Striking fear into my beating jewel.

No, you're just standing there.
Looking out into the bleak abyss
To where I have fled.

I'm scared of losing you.
To hold you in my arms is to
Feel the ticking clock of my heart
Beat down slowly but surely.

To never let go until the day
You simply fade in grasp to nothingness

Leaving me.
A bitter boy with nothing but pain.

So I walk off into the void.

If I can't have you forever
Maybe it's better to not have you at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.