JennyJ

By JennyJ

Peeping Tom.

My day was spent at the Highland Wildlife Park, run by the RZSS, a conservation charity that is involved in the breeding programmes of many endangered species. I spend a lot of time there as "Artist in Residence" , I sketch as much as I can but also work up some of the details in my paintings from the photos I take. Today was one of those days when none of the animals were helpful- every time I settled down to sketch my subjects would abruptly disappear, even photographs proved difficult- I have at least a dozen of the wolverine's tail heading into the bushes.........
The Pallas cat is terribly shy and I rarely see him so this is my one lucky shot of the day-at some point I hope to be able to share a photo of the rest of him with you. It may be a long wait though.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.